Friday 21st January 2011 at 7.30 pm


Oliver Heath and Cerys Jones - violins
Gary Pomeroy - viola
Christopher Murray - 'cello

Dutilleux »

String Quartet in F minor Op. 20 No. 5
Ainsi la Nuit »
String Quartet in E flat, Op. 127

Britain has produced some fine young quartets in recent years, but the Heath Quartet is among the most outstanding. Their growing reputation is built on superb artistry and an innovative repertoire, including the fascinating, glittering quartet by Henri Dutilleux, France's senior living composer.

Ainsi La Nuit on Youtube »

"the long (Beethoven) slow movement found these players as one and at the top of their impressive form (it) marks out the Heath Quartet as one of the finest of their generation." Musical Opinion, London

CLICK ON LINKS (denoted ») for more about performers, composers and works

« Previous concert   -   Next concert »